FPA Logo

FPA’s Board of Directors

Home » Get to Know FPA » FPA’s Board of Directors

With members that have expertise in business, medicine, law, dentistry, and much more, we’re able to continue to grow the reach and power of the Facial Pain Association, which in turn, brings more help and recognition to those who are currently patients.

Board Members

David Meyers, Chairman. David is a retired CEO with extensive experience conducting business in Asia, Europe and Latin America. David is a TN patient who has undergone a successful MVD procedure, he has been an avid and generous supporter of the FPA for many years.

Anne B. Ciemnecki, Secretary. As a third-generation TN patient, Anne thoroughly understands the physical and emotional pain that can affect a patient and their loved ones. With her history as a therapist and adviser, she’s uniquely qualified to help out those who are currently suffering from trigeminal neuralgia.

Jeffrey Brown, MD. Dr. Brown is the Neurosurgery Director of the Winthrop-University Hospital CyberKnife® Program and Chief of Neurosurgery at Mercy Medical Center, Rockville Centre, New York. During his career, Dr. Brown has published more than 50 articles in peer-reviewed neurosurgery journals. Topics include the treatment of chronic pain, especially facial pain, spinal, vascular, tumor and trauma neurosurgery.
Since his arrival in New York, Dr. Brown has been included in Castle Connolly’s list of top doctors in New York in each ensuing year. In recognition of his long-term interest in the treatment of complex facial pain syndromes, his colleagues elected him to be chair of the Medical Advisory Board of the Facial Pain Association.

Claude M. Aldridge 

Melissa Anchan

Ramesh P. Babu, MD. NYU Neurosurgeon with over 30 years of experience in trigeminal neuralgia and nerve pain, Dr. Babu has devoted his career to finding a cure. With his immense knowledge in the nerve pain field, he brings an invaluable perspective to the team.

Jeffrey Bodington. Founder and president of the investment banking firm Bodington & Co., Jeffrey has a passion for helping others, and his philanthropy has spilled over into Facial Pain issues. As a prior TN patient who has been pain-free for 16 years, he’s dedicated to helping all of those who are going through what he experienced.

Jeffrey Fogel, MD is a retired physician and current TN patient. Before retirement, Jeff was a board-certified Pediatrician and a fellow of the American Academy of Pediatrics, in private practice for 30 years. Jeff is an active Support Group Leader for the Philadelphia FPA Support Group and the outreach coordinator.

Henry A. Gremillion, DDS. Being an orofacial pain expert with over 30 years of experience in general dentistry, Henry focuses his skills on finding ways to differentiate TN pain from regular dental pain to prevent future cases of TN patients getting unnecessary dental work.

Megan Hamilton is a proud TN Mama. Her daughter, KatieRose was diagnosed with TN at 11 years old, and Geniculate Neuralgia soon after. Megan, along with other TN Mamas she met along the way, began an online support group for caregivers of pediatric TN patients. The group serves the families of more than 100 kids in 7 countries at last count.

Ally Kubik was diagnosed with TN at the age of 13 which has motivated her interest in research that will lead to a cure. Ally has a Master’s Degree in childhood education and currently works as a teacher for special needs students.

Ray Rivera is the founding director of Seniors Foundation an estate planning firm serving clients across the United States. He brings to the boardroom both his business development successes and high motivation to help people suffering the shocking facial pain that impaired his life for many years and previously afflicted his mother.

John Temple is President of Cambridge International Partners, a boutique investment bank that provides M&A advisory services to the global investment management industry. John holds a Bachelor of Arts and Master of Arts degrees from Trinity Hall College, Cambridge University. He is a TN patient, actively managing his pain.

Eric Wertheim graduated from Binghamton University with a BA and Fordham University School of Law. He began his legal career in 1987 as the first law clerk to the Honorable Kenneth Conboy of the United States District Court for the Southern District of New York. Eric was in private practice as a litigation associate with Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler, one of the leading litigation firms in the United States. Eric is a husband, a father, and a TN patient.

Honorary Board Members

Claire Patterson, FPA Founder and President Emeritus
Michael G. Pasternak, PhD
Roger Levy, Esq.