FPA Logo


Home » Upcoming Conferences » Presenters

Steven D. Chang, MD

Steven D. Chang, MD is the conference Faculty Director and the Robert C. and Jeannette Powell Professor in the Neurosciences at Stanford University Medical Center. Dr. Chang has a national and international reputation as an expert in both microsurgery and radiosurgery for treatment of trigeminal neuralgia. He specializes in microvascular decompression for facial pain. He is also the Neurosurgical Director of the Stanford
Cyberknife radiosurgery program, and has treated numerous patients with trigeminal neuralgia using this technique. Dr. Chang is also the editor for a book titled “Effective Techniques for Managing Trigeminal Neuralgia” to be published the Spring of 2018.

Geoffrey Appelboom, MD, PhD

Geoffrey Appelboom, MD, PhD is Clinical Instructor of Neurosurgery at Stanford. Dr. Appelboom is focused on advancing minimally invasive surgical techniques for diseases of the brain and spine. Dr. Appelboom is a surgeon scientist. He spent 3 years of integrated PhD research at Columbia University Medical Center to study genetic predictors of vascular fragility. Dr. Appelboom’s research efforts include utilization of MR guided technologies such as stereotactic radiosurgery and focused ultrasound.

Jeffrey A. Brown, MD

Jeffrey A. Brown, MD, is the Chairman of the FPA Medical Advisory Board. Dr. Brown has published more than 35 articles in peer-reviewed neurosurgery journals on the treatment of chronic pain, especially facial pain, as well as in the areas of spinal, vascular, tumor and trauma neurosurgery. He has been selected as one of America’s Top Doctors in the 2003 and 2004 editions of the Castle-Connolly Directory.

Dyani Gaudilliere, DMD

Dyani Gaudilliere, DMD, is a Dental Surgeon, Clinical Assistant Professor of Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery. Dr. Dyani Gaudilliere specializes in Dental Surgery and Oral Oncology. As a hospital dentist she performs surgical treatment of infection and trauma to the teeth and supporting alveolar bone. As an oral oncologist, she specializes in surgical dental treatment prior to, during, and following radiation therapy and chemotherapy.

Iris C. Gibbs, MD, FACR

Iris C. Gibbs, MD, FACR is a Professor in Radiation Oncology who specializes in the treatment of CNS tumors. Her research focuses on developing new radiation techniques to manage brain and spinal tumors in adults and children. Dr. Gibbs has gained worldwide acclaim for her expertise in Cyberknife robotic radiosurgery.

Allen Ho, MD

Allen Ho, MD was born and raised in Irvine, California. He left California to attend Harvard Medical School where he earned his MD in 2014. His research interests include expanding indications for deep brain stimulation and neuro-modulation, technology-driven minimally-invasive approaches to cranial and spinal neurosurgery, and quality improvement initiatives within clinical neurosurgery.

Bret Schneider, MD

Bret Schneider, MD is Adjunct Professor of Psychology at the Stanford University School of Medicine. He completed postdoctoral fellowships in Advanced Psychiatry and Stereotactic Radiosurgery at Stanford, where he developed advanced brain therapies.

Xiang Qian, MD

Xiang Qian, MD is a Clinical Assistant Professor in Pain Management and Anesthesiology. Dr. Qian completed residency at Stanford University and joined the Stanford Pain Division in 2012. He is the Associate Medical Director at Stanford International Medical Services. His clinical interest includes interventional procedures for trigeminal neuralgia, glossopharyngeal neuralgia, and facial pain.

Call 1-800-923-3608 or 1-352-384-3600
Phone support business hours: M-F 9 am – 5 pm Eastern Time.

408 W. University Ave., Suite 402
Gainesville, FL 32601